ملاذ جديد

الخميس الرابع من الشهر: 7:00 - 8:30 مساءً

سوف نجتمع في:

بيت أبرشية يو سي جي

323 شارع المعبد

نيو هافن ، كونيتيكت. 06510

يقع منزل أبرشية على زاوية شارع تيمبل وول ستريت في مبنى مجوف من الطوب.

يمكن العثور على مواقف السيارات في Parish house خلف المبنى مباشرة.

هذه المجموعة مجانية لاستخدامها في الاجتماع.

Attachment-1.jpeg

الميسر الخاص بك:

بيجي روزاميليا

ابنة واحدة بيولوجية (الطفلة المعجزة!) ، أنجيلا ، 27 عامًا

1 فقدت الحمل في 5 أشهر ، داني ، منذ 23 عامًا

ابنة واحدة بالتبني ، جيانا ، 17 سنة

عندما فقدت طفلي ، لم تكن هناك مجموعات دعم متاحة. لقد وجدت بعض الراحة عبر الإنترنت ومع معالجتي ، ولكن الآن بعد أن شاركت مع Hope After Loss ، أدرك مدى روعة مجموعات الدعم! لم أعد أشعر بالعزلة أو القلق بشأن الحديث عن خسارتي - أخشى أنني قد أزعج شخصًا آخر. أرحب بأسئلة الناس ، حتى الغرباء ، عندما يرون الدبوس الذي أرتديه ، يرمز إلى فقدان الرضيع.

تعرفت على Hope After Loss لأول مرة منذ بضع سنوات عندما طُلب مني الانضمام إلى مجلس الإدارة بصفتي أمين الخزانة. بمجرد أن أصبحت جزءًا من هذه المنظمة الرائعة ، قررت التطوع مع لجنة المشي السنوي. التقيت بأناس رائعين ينتمون أيضًا إلى هذا النادي الحزين. بسبب خسارتنا ، شكلنا روابط فريدة.

كانت خطوتي التالية هي أن أصبح ميسِّرًا. خضعت للتدريب ، ثم جلست في عدة اجتماعات قبل أن أشعر بالأمان الكافي لقيادة مجموعة. أنا الآن أعمل في نيو هافن وجيلفورد - إذا لزم الأمر. ما زلت ألتقي بأشخاص رائعين وكل لقاء هو نعمة. نعم ، ذرفنا الدموع ، لكن لا بأس لأننا جميعًا نفهم - أنا ممتن جدًا لهذه المنظمة !! قد أساعد الآخرين ، لكنني أساعد نفسي أيضًا.

تحياتي حارة،

بيجي

New Haven

Fourth Thursday of the month: 7:00 – 8:30 p.m.

We will be meeting at:

UCG Parish House

323 Temple St.

New Haven, CT. 06510

The Parish house is located on the corner of Temple and Wall St. in a recessed brick building.

Parking at the Parish house can be found directly behind the building.

This lot is free for our groups to use for the meeting.

Attachment-1.jpeg

YOUR FACILITATOR:

Peggy Rosamilia

 

1 biological (miracle baby!) daughter, Angela, 27 years old

1 lost pregnancy at 5 months, Danny, 23 years ago

1 adopted daughter, Gianna, 17 years old

 

When I lost my baby boy, there were no support groups available.  I found some comfort online and with my therapist, but now that I've been involved with Hope After Loss, I realize how wonderful support groups can be!  I no longer feel isolated, or worried about talking about my loss - afraid I might upset some one else.  I welcome questions from people, even strangers, when they see the pin that I wear, symbolizing infant loss.

 

I was first introduced to Hope After Loss a few years ago when I was asked to join the Board as the Treasurer.  Once I became a part of this wonderful organization, I decided to volunteer with the Annual Walk committee.  I met wonderful people, who also belonged to this sad club.  Because of our lossess, we formed unique bonds.

 

My next step was to become a facilitator.  I went through the training, then sat in on several meetings before I felt secure enough to lead a group.  I now facilitate in New Haven, and Guilford - if needed.  I continue to meet wonderful people and each meeting is a blessing. Yes, we shed tears, but it’s ok because we all understand- I’m so grateful to this organization!! I may be helping others, but I’m also helping myself.  

Warm regards,

Peggy